The fortress – castle, citadel is located within the complex of the medieval town of Jajce, at an altitude of 470 meters.

The fortress is an irregular square, which is caused by the configuration of the land. Its volume is 260 meters, and the surface of 4,800 square meters. It is assumed that the fortress existed in the 13th century. Some architectural remains found inside the fortress or within the medieval walls of the city, indicate that here, in mid-15th-century palace was built. The fortress was built over several centuries, repaired and renovated. In the northeast and the southeast corner of the fort are two strong four-sided tower, and it is assumed that one was a tower on the northeast corner. The original entrance to the fortress (barely one meter wide) is located on the west side. In the southwestern part of the fortress is a portal with the royal coat of arms.

King Stjepan Tomasevic, who definitely moved court to Jajce (1421-1461). For the design of the portal with the royal coat of arms in the spirit of the late Gothic, is very similar to the portal with the fortress Bobovac. During the Ottoman period were built support, to strengthen the walls of the fortress. Within the walls of the fortress was a mosque and a powder magazine.

In the era of the Austro-Hungarian rule, in addition to the powder-built water tank.

Srebrenik in history was first mentioned in the year 1333. The first written document about the existence of this ancient city is the charter of Stephen II. Kotromanić of 02.15.1333. At that time Srebrenik was a capital of the medieval Bosnia ruled by Kotromanics and founded its most extensive limitsHungarian King Matthias Corvinus in October 1464 with his army invaded northeastern Bosnia and took over Srebrenik. From the parts formed Srebrenica banate, which regulates under strict military principles
The takeover of Srebrenil by the Ottomans, there are two historical versions: at first Srebrenik was conquered 1512, together with Teočak. Another version is that the 1521 Bosnian sandžakbeg Feriz Bey took Srebrenik, Sokol and Tešanj. Interestingly, the folk tradition of the conquest of Srebrenik by the Ottomans. As the Ottoman army was numerically superior, defenders of Srebrenik during the night left the city, with horses upside down in order to hide the traces of their withdrawal. Because traces of hooves Turks thought that the city received aid and long hesitated to attempt to occupy. There is no reliable information on when it was built in Srebrenik’s fortress, but it is quite certain that it was built by Hungarians during their rule in Bosnia. Upgraded by the Ottomans, as evidenced by the expanded mosque that was used for the needs of the crew or the Turkish Asker.
In the period after the Ottomans Srebrenik was a certain historical hinterlands, so there is not much testimony about the city in the period of AustroHungarian rule, nor the Kingdom of Yugoslavia. Historical re-awakening Srebrenik experiencing in the period after World War II. The construction of the railroad Brčko- Banovići and road Županja shares SarajevoOpuzen gives Srebrenik momentum of progress and revival.